Effective today, April 23rd Provincial Covid-19 Public Health Restrictions are changing. The changes impact Halifax Regional Municipality and out skirting communities including the entire communities of Ecum Secum and Trafalgar which are located within the Municipality of the District of Saint Mary’s.
Restrictions include:
• Avoid non-essential travel to and from Halifax, Hants, Lunenburg and Guysborough County locations that have additional restrictions (Ecum Secum and Trafalgar) and protective measures in place (Ecum Secum and Trafalgar). Non-essential travel includes travel for shopping, social events, family visits, practices or rehearsals.
• Gathering limit (indoors and outdoors) is no more than 5 people. When your household goes into the community, your household can stay together outdoors without social distancing no matter how many people live in the household.
You can view the full list of restrictions at:https://novascotia.ca/coronavirus/restriction-updates/