skip to content

The Municipality of the District of St. Mary's

Municipality of the District of St. Mary's
8296 Hwy #7
P.O. Box 296 Sherbrooke,
Nova Scotia, B0J 3CO

Telephone: (902) 522-2049
Fax: (902) 522-2309


Protective Services

In case of an emergency phone 911

Sherbrooke & Area Volunteer Fire Department

PO Box 2, Sherbrooke, B0J 3C0
Serves Districts #1 & #4
Fire Chief Mr. Wayne Auton
Fire Tax Levy $65.00 residential, $70 commercial

Ecum Secum Volunteer Fire Department

Box 112, Ecum Secum, NS B0J 2K0
Serves District # 2
Fire Chief Burnell Jewers
Fire Tax Levy $50.00

East River St Mary’s Volunteer Fire Department

RR #5 New Glasgow, NS, B2H 5C8
Serves District #3
Fire John Cameron
Fire Tax Levy 0.14 per $100

St. Mary's District Fireman's Association 

RR 1 Aspen, B0H 1E0
Serves Districts #3 & #5
Fire Chief Mr. Kerry Archibald
Fire Tax Levy $50.00

District #6, Goshen Volunteer Fire Department

RR #1 Goshen, B0H 1M0
Serves District #6
Fire Chief Wendall Hendsbee
Fire Tax Levy $50.00

Liscomb Volunteer Fire Department

4319 Hwy #7, Spanish Ship Bay, B0J 2A0
Serves District #7
Fire Chief Tim Spears
Fire Tax Levy $40.00

Seashore Volunteer Fire Department

4955 Hwy #211, Box 15, Bickerton West, NS B0J 1A0
Serves District #8
Fire Chief Gary Mansfield
Fire Tax Levy $40.00

Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) - Sherbrooke Detachment

Sherbrooke, Nova Scotia, B0J 3C0

(902) 522-2200
Emergency: 911

Sherbrooke Detachment